Roundup Ready 2 Xtend® Soybeans

Watch Dicamba Videos

Roundup Ready 2 Xtend® Soybeans

Innovative Trait

Roundup Ready 2 Xtend® soybeans combine the proven yield potential of the Roundup Ready 2 Yield® soybean trait, along with tolerance to both dicamba and glyphosate. Roundup Ready 2 Yield®, which is a key component of Roundup Ready 2 Xtend® soybeans, has been shown to produce more beans per pod and more bushels per acre vs. original Roundup Ready® soybeans.

Trait Features:

Multiple modes of action:
  • Employing multiple modes of action to control the same weed spectrum is part of a good weed resistance management strategy.
  • Roundup Ready 2 Xtend® soybeans are tolerant to both dicamba (Group 4) and glyphosate (Group 9), and are intended to provide soybean growers with the option of applying Roundup WeatherMAX® herbicide (glyphosate) and dicamba for maximum weed control.
  • XtendiMax™ (dicamba) and Roundup Xtend™, both with VaporGrip™ Technology Herbicide (glyphosate/dicamba premix) are two chemistry options to help growers enhance their yield potential.
Residual activity, for a wider window of weed control:
  • The residual activity of dicamba may reduce early weed competition and improve late-season control, supporting higher yields and cleaner fields at harvest.
  • Chart 1 shows the extended activity on annual broadleaf and grass weeds from a pre-plant application of Roundup WeatherMAX® and dicamba, as demonstrated in Bayer research trials.
  • Chart 2 shows added yield potential from a pre-plant application of dicamba combined with Roundup WeatherMAX®, as demonstrated in Bayer research trials.

Monsanto Company is a member of Excellence Through Stewardship® (ETS). Monsanto products are commercialized in accordance with ETS Product Launch Stewardship Guidance, and in compliance with Monsanto’s Policy for Commercialization of Biotechnology-Derived Plant Products in Commodity Crops. These products have been approved for import into key export markets with functioning regulatory systems. Any crop or material produced from these products can only be exported to, or used, processed or sold in countries where all necessary regulatory approvals have been granted. It is a violation of national and international law to move material containing biotech traits across boundaries into nations where import is not permitted. Growers should talk to their grain handler or product purchaser to confirm their buying position for these products. Excellence Through Stewardship® is a registered trademark of Excellence Through Stewardship.

ALWAYS READ AND FOLLOW PESTICIDE LABEL DIRECTIONS. Roundup Ready 2 Xtend® soybeans contain genes that confer tolerance to glyphosate and dicamba. Agricultural herbicides containing glyphosate will kill crops that are not tolerant to glyphosate, and those containing dicamba will kill crops that are not tolerant to dicamba. Contact your Monsanto dealer or call the Monsanto technical support line at 1-800-667-4944 for recommended Roundup Ready® Xtend Crop System weed control programs. Roundup Ready® technology contains genes that confer tolerance to glyphosate, an active ingredient in Roundup® brand agricultural herbicides. Agricultural herbicides containing glyphosate will kill crops that are not tolerant to glyphosate. Genuity and Design®, Genuity®, Roundup Ready 2 Xtend®, Roundup Ready 2 Yield®, Roundup Ready®, Roundup WeatherMAX®, Roundup Xtend®, Roundup®, VaporGrip® and XtendiMax® are registered trademarks of Monsanto Technology LLC, Monsanto Canada ULC licensee. ©2017 Monsanto Canada ULC.

Soya Roundup Ready 2 XtendMD

Soya Roundup Ready 2 XtendMD

Caractère novateur

Le soya Roundup Ready 2 XtendMD combinera le potentiel de rendement reconnu du caractère Roundup Ready 2 RendementMD à la tolérance au dicamba et au glyphosate. On a montré que le soya Roundup Ready 2 RendementMD, un élément clé du système Roundup Ready 2 XtendMD, produit davantage de grains par gousse et plus de kilogrammes à l’hectare que le soya Roundup ReadyMD original*.

* D’après les essais de recherche du service de DT de Bayer, 2008-2012.

Caractéristiques:

Multiples modes d’action
  • Utiliser de multiples modes d’action pour maîtriser le même spectre de mauvaises herbes fait partie d’une bonne stratégie de lutte contre la résistance des mauvaises herbes.
  • Les variétés de soya Roundup Ready 2 XtendMD tolèrent le dicamba (groupe 4) et le glyphosate (groupe 9) et offriront aux producteurs de soya la possibilité de maximiser le désherbage en appliquant l’herbicide Roundup WeatherMAXMD (glyphosate) et du dicamba.
  • Deux produits présentement en développement, XtendiMaxMC (dicamba) et Roundup XtendMC (prémélange de glyphosate et dicamba), aideront les producteurs à améliorer leur potentiel de rendement.
Activité résiduelle, pour élargir la fenêtre d’application :
  • L’activité résiduelle du dicamba peut réduire la concurrence des mauvaises herbes en début de saison et améliorer le désherbage en fin de saison, ce qui contribue à augmenter les rendements et à conserver les champs plus propres jusqu’à la récolte.
  • Le diagramme 1 montre l’activité supérieure contre les mauvaises herbes à feuilles larges et graminées annuelles obtenue dans les essais de recherche de Monsanto Canada à partir d’une application en présemis de Roundup WeatherMAXMD et de dicamba.
  • Le diagramme 2 montre le gain de potentiel de rendement obtenu dans les essais de recherche de Monsanto Canada à partir d’une application en présemis de dicamba combiné à Roundup WeatherMAXMD.

Monsanto Company est membre du groupe Excellence Through StewardshipMD (ETS). Les produits de Monsanto sont commercialisés conformément aux normes de mise en marché responsable de l'ETS et à la politique de Monsanto pour la commercialisation des produits végétaux issus de la biotechnologie dans les cultures de base. L'importation de ces produits a été approuvée dans les principaux marchés d'exportation dotés de systèmes de réglementation compétents. Toute récolte ou matière obtenue à partir de ces produits ne peut être exportée, utilisée, transformée ou vendue que dans les pays où toutes les approbations réglementaires nécessaires ont été accordées. Il est illégal, en vertu des lois nationales et internationales, d’exporter des produits contenant des caractères issus de la biotechnologie dans un pays où l’importation de telles marchandises n’est pas permise. Les producteurs devraient communiquer avec leur négociant en grains ou acheteur de produit pour confirmer la politique de ces derniers relativement à l'achat de ces produits. Excellence Through StewardshipMD est une marque déposée de Excellence Through Stewardship.

VEUILLEZ TOUJOURS LIRE ET SUIVRE LES DIRECTIVES DES ÉTIQUETTES DES PESTICIDES. Les variétés de soya Roundup Ready 2 XtendMD possèdent des gènes qui procurent une tolérance au glyphosate et au dicamba. Les herbicides pour usage agricole qui contiennent du glyphosate détruiront les cultures qui ne tolèrent pas le glyphosate et ceux qui contiennent du dicamba détruiront les cultures qui ne tolèrent pas le dicamba. Contactez votre détaillant Monsanto ou appelez le support technique de Monsanto au 1-800-667-4944 pour connaître les programmes de désherbage recommandés avec le système de production Roundup ReadyMD Xtend. La technologie Roundup ReadyMD comporte des gènes qui procurent une tolérance au glyphosate, un ingrédient actif des herbicides pour usage agricole de marque RoundupMD. Les herbicides pour usage agricole qui contiennent du glyphosate détruiront les cultures qui ne tolèrent pas le glyphosate. Genuity et le logoMD, Monsanto et le logoMD, R/T 540 et le logoMD, RiskShieldMD, Roundup Ready 2 XtendMD, Roundup ReadyMD, Roundup TransorbMD, Roundup WeatherMAXMD, Roundup XtendMD, RoundupMD, TransorbMD, VaporGripMD et XtendiMaxMD sont des marques déposées de Monsanto Technology LLC. Titulaire de licence : Monsanto Canada ULC. ©2017 Monsanto Canada ULC.